Hoitotieteen valtakunnallinen tohtorikoulutusverkosto

Finnish Doctoral Education Network in Nursing Science (previous Finnish Doctoral Programme in Nursing Science) was established in 1995. It is a national doctoral education network steered and coordinated by the Faculty of Social Sciences, Health Sciences, University of Tampere collaborating with four other Finnish Universities: University of Eastern Finland, University of Oulu, University of Turku, Åbo Akademi University. The network has a coordinator and a secretary.

The aim of the Finnish Doctoral Education Network in Nursing Science is to educate both nationally and internationally recognized researchers in the field of nursing science as well as to promote the development of multidisciplinary research in the nursing science field internationally and nationally.

The network is actively arranging doctoral courses, seminars and symposiums in different parts of Finland and it supports the national mobility of doctoral candidates by rotations in research groups in different universities. The network also has active international collaboration.

The network is working based on general strategy, international strategy and quality assurance strategy.